NASA Image of the Day

Detta inlägg post publicerades ursprungligen på denna sida this site ;

NASA Image of the Day
The latest NASA ”Image of the Day” image. http://www.nasa.gov/

en-us
brian.dunbar@nasa.gov
brian.dunbar@nasa.gov
http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss
Orion’s Optical Navigation Camera Captures Earth http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/orion-s-optical-navigation-camera-captures-earth
NASA’s uncrewed Orion spacecraft snapped this black and white photo of Earth on Nov. 17, 2022, the second day of the 25.5-day Artemis I mission.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/orion-s-optical-navigation-camera-captures-earth Tue, 22 Nov 2022 11:55 ESTNASA Image of the Day

Orion Approaches Moon http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/orion-approaches-moon
On Nov. 20, the fifth day of the 25.5-day Artemis I mission, a camera mounted on the tip of one of Orion’s solar array wings captured this footage of the spacecraft and the Moon as it continued to grow nearer to our lunar neighbor.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/orion-approaches-moon Mon, 21 Nov 2022 11:05 ESTNASA Image of the Day

Hubble Views a Billowing Cosmic Cloud http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/goddard/2022/hubble-views-a-billowing-cosmic-cloud
A small, dense cloud of gas and dust called CB 130-3 blots out the center of this image from the NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/goddard/2022/hubble-views-a-billowing-cosmic-cloud Fri, 18 Nov 2022 08:00 ESTNASA Image of the Day

First Nations Launch Teams Build Rockets http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/first-nations-launch-teams-build-rockets
Stephanie Yazzie, Northern Arizona University student and NAU Space Jacks team member, poses with her team’s rocket in this photo from the 2019 NASA First Nations Launch (FNL) competition.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/first-nations-launch-teams-build-rockets Thu, 17 Nov 2022 11:09 ESTNASA Image of the Day

We Are Going: Artemis I Launches http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/we-are-going-artemis-i-launches
Our Space Launch System (SLS), the most powerful rocket in the world, carrying the Orion spacecraft launches on the Artemis I flight test, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2022, from Launch Complex 39B at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 1:47 a.m. EST.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/we-are-going-artemis-i-launches Wed, 16 Nov 2022 12:14 ESTNASA Image of the Day

Moonlit Launch Preparations at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/moonlit-launch-preparations-at-nasa-s-kennedy-space-center
The Moon is seen rising above NASA’s Space Launch System (SLS) rocket with the Orion spacecraft aboard at Launch Pad 39B as preparations for launch continue, Monday, Nov. 14, 2022, at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/moonlit-launch-preparations-at-nasa-s-kennedy-space-center Tue, 15 Nov 2022 12:02 ESTNASA Image of the Day

Liftoff! Successful Launch for JPSS-2, LOFTID http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/liftoff-successful-launch-for-jpss-2-loftid
The Moon makes a stunning backdrop for the successful launch of the third in a series of polar-orbiting weather satellites for the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) and our Low-Earth Orbit Flight Test of an Inflatable Decelerator (LOFTID) on Nov. 10 at 1:49 a.m. PST from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/liftoff-successful-launch-for-jpss-2-loftid Mon, 14 Nov 2022 11:26 ESTNASA Image of the Day

Celebrating Native American Heritage Month with Jerry C. Elliott http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/celebrating-native-american-heritage-month-with-jerry-c-elliott
Jerry Elliott, a former NASA physicist and one of the first Native Americans hired at NASA’s Johnson Space Center, speaks during Native American Heritage Month event in 2017 at NASA’s Marshall Space Flight Center.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/celebrating-native-american-heritage-month-with-jerry-c-elliott Thu, 10 Nov 2022 10:50 ESTNASA Image of the Day

Astronauts Jessica Watkins and Bob Hines Study Farming in Space http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/astronauts-jessica-watkins-and-bob-hines-study-farming-in-space
In this image from June 24, 2022, NASA astronauts Jessica Watkins and Bob Hines work on the XROOTS space botany investigation, which used the International Space Station’s (ISS) Veggie facility to test soilless hydroponic and aeroponic methods to grow plants.

http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/astronauts-jessica-watkins-and-bob-hines-study-farming-in-space Wed, 09 Nov 2022 11:45 ESTNASA Image of the Day

Blood Moon Total Eclipse at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center http://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/blood-moon-total-eclipse-at-nasa-s-kennedy-space-center
This composite made from ten images shows the progression of the Moon during a total lunar eclipse above the Vehicle Assembly Building, N

Nasa image of the day RSS

https://www.nasa.gov/rss/dyn/lg_image_of_the_day.rss